Twitter   Facebook   Google Plus   YouTube
search the site
Marisa Labozzetta
Marisa Labozzetta is the author of the novels Sometimes It Snows in America and Stay...
Norman Cornett
Educator, religious studies scholar, art critic,and translator, Professor Norman Cornett, Ph.D, teaches at universities throughout...
Georg Mordechai Langer
Georg (Jiří) Mordechai Langer was a Hebrew poet, scholar, folklorist, journalist, and teacher. Born in...
Amanda Hale
Amanda Hale has published three novels, two collections of linked fictions set in the Cuban...
Erika Rummel
Erika Rummel has published more than a dozen nonfiction books (social history, biography, translation) and...
Sandra Singer
University of Guelph professor Sandra Singer’s primary scholarship concerns Doris Lessing, having co-edited Doris Lessing...
Jüri Talvet

Born in 1945 in Pärnu, Estonia, Jüri Talvet exemplifies the international public intellectual. His poetry and essays have been translated into numerous languages. In 1997 he was awarded Estonia's highest poetry honor, the Juhan Liiv Prize, and in 2009 he was invited to be one of the 54 poets to compose 'The European Constitution in Verse.'
Jüri Talvet
Marie Uguay
Alberto Di Giovanni
Émile Nelligan
Frank Polizzi
Emanuel di Pasquale
Genni Donati Gunn
Antonio Barolini
Calvin White
Pascal D'Angelo
Majlinda Bashllari
Richard Gambino
Julian Samuel