Twitter   Facebook   Google Plus   YouTube
search the site
Andrea Zanzotto
Photo © Zanzotto Archives
Andrea Zanzotto (1921-2011) was regarded as one of the major Italian poets of the 20th century. He is the author of many volumes of poetry among which are Dietro il paesaggio (1951), IX Ecloghe (1962), La Beltà (1968), Pasque (1973), Fosfeni (1983), and Idioma (1986), Meteo (1996) and Sovrimpressioni (2001). He has received several major literary prizes, including the Viareggio (1979), the Librex-Montale (1983), and the Feltrinelli (1987). This translation of Fosfeni is the first full-length volume to appear in English. Andrea Zanzotto died on October 18, 2011.

Books by Andrea Zanzotto