Twitter   Facebook   Instagram   YouTube
search the site
Edvins Raups
Edvīns Raups (real name Edvīns Struka) was born in Sigulda, Latvia, in 1962 and studied at the Riga Polytechnics Institute and at the English Language and Literature Department of the Faculty of Foreign Languages, University of Latvia. His poetry collections Vēja nav (No Wind, 1991) and Dzīvo damies (Live-ing, 1995) earned him one of the most original poetry debuts of his time. Raups is considered to be one of the greatest innovators in Latvian poetry from the 1990s. The year 1997 saw the publication of Raups' collection 33 mīklaini dzīves gadi un dzejoļi (33 Mysterious Years and Poems). Raups is the recipient of several important Latvian literary honours, including the Award of Days of Poetry (2003), Oliveretto Award in Poetry (2006), and the Award for the Best Collection of Poetry of the Year (2008). Then Touch me Here consists of selections from his fourth and fifth books of poetry - Uzvāri man kaut ko pārejošu (Cook up Something Transitory for me, 2003) and Putn' (Bird', 2008).

Your name
Your email address
Your message

Books by Edvins Raups

then touch me here